Meet Your Council

The City of South Perth covers an area of around 19.9km² divided into four wards. Each ward is represented by two councillors, presided over by a popularly elected mayor.

Councillors are elected for four-year terms with council elections held every two years on the third Saturday in October, for half of the council members. 

To view contact details for ward councillors please click on the ward name located on the map

Google Map


Mayor Sue Doherty

Mayor Sue Doherty

Term of Office
Four Years
Term Expires

Contact Details

General Enquiries: 9474 0777

Mayors Diary Title Image

Meet the councillors for your ward

Footer Divider